People

Picture for brutus.0

Kristen Adams
PhD Candidate
adams.1460@osu.edu

Picture for andrews.2

Julia Andrews
Distinguished University Professor
614-688-8184
andrews.2@osu.edu
  • Modern and Contemporary Chinese art
  • Chinese and Japanese art,...

Picture for armstrong.202

Philip Armstrong
Professor
armstrong.202@osu.edu
  • Visual Culture
  • Political Theory

allison-buenger-photo

Allison Buenger
Administrative Coordinator
614-688-4971
buenger.2@osu.edu

CWB Mathison

Christina Burke Mathison
Lecturer
614-292-8178
burke.257@osu.edu
  • Taiwanese Art, particularly Modern...
  • Chinese Painting

Lauren Caskey

Lauren Caskey
PhD Candidate
caskey.43@osu.edu

Emma Clute

Emma Clute
PhD Candidate
clute.12@osu.edu

Picture for crane.1

Howard Crane
Professor Emeritus
crane.1@osu.edu
  • Islamic Art and Architecture

Picture for brutus.0

Elise David
PhD Candidate
david.102@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Julie Defossez
PhD Candidate
defossez.2@osu.edu

Julie Dentzer

Julie Dentzer
PhD Candidate
dentzer.3@osu.edu

Picture for flinn.62

Margaret Flinn
Associate Professor of French
flinn.62@osu.edu

Karin Flora

Karin Flora
PhD Candidate
flora.69@osu.edu

Picture for florman.4

Lisa Florman
Chair, Professor
614-292-7481
florman.4@osu.edu
  • Historiography
  • 20th Century European Art

Picture for fullerton.1

Mark Fullerton
Professor History of Art and Classics
614-688-8177
fullerton.1@osu.edu
  • Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

Tianchu Gao

Tianchu Gao
PhD Candidate
gao.1324@osu.edu

gluibizzi portrait

Amanda Gluibizzi
Associate Professor of Art and History...
gluibizzi.2@osu.edu
  • Modern and Contemporary Art and...

Picture for green.31

J. Ronald Green
Professor Emeritus
green.31@osu.edu
  • Film Studies

Picture for groseclose.1

Barbara Groseclose
Professor Emeritus
groseclose.1@osu.edu
  • Visual Culture of British India
  • German-American Art
  • American Painting and Sculpture

Picture for haeger.1

Barbara Haeger
Associate Professor
haeger.1@osu.edu
  • Northern Baroque Art

Picture for hamann.40

Byron Hamann
Associate Professor
614-688-8199
hamann.40@osu.edu
  • Prehispanic Mesoamerica
  • Early Modern Latin America
  • Early Modern Europe

Picture for brutus.0

Linda Huang
PhD Candidate
huang.1308@osu.edu

Picture for huntington.2

John Huntington
Professor Emeritus
huntington.2@osu.edu
  • Inner and East Asian Art, Asian...

Picture for huntington.1

Susan Huntington
Distinguished University Professor...
huntington.1@osu.edu
  • South Asian Art and Culture
  • Buddhist Art and Artifacts

Stephanie Kang

Stephanie Kang
PhD Candidate
kang.918@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Clayton Kindred
PhD Candidate
kindred.27@osu.edu

Christian Kleinbub

Christian Kleinbub
Associate Professor, Chair of Graduate...
(614) 688-8186
kleinbub.1@osu.edu
  • 15th & 16th Century Italian...

caroline koncz

Caroline Koncz
PhD Candidate
koncz.8@osu.edu

Picture for kunimoto.3

Namiko Kunimoto
Associate Professor
kunimoto.3@osu.edu
  • Japanese Art, particularly modern...
  • Photography

Picture for latorre.13

Guisela Latorre
Associate Professor
614-247-7720
latorre.13@osu.edu
  • Modern and Contemporary U.S....

Picture for brutus.0

Laura Leeker
PhD Candidate
leeker.2@osu.edu

Picture for levin.1996

Erica Levin
Assistant Professor
levin.1996@osu.edu
  • Avant-Garde and Experimental Cinema
  • Post-War and Contemporary Art
  • Performance

Picture for brutus.0

Yifan Li
PhD Candidate
li.8320@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Yiwen Liu
PhD Candidate
liu.3335@osu.edu

Michelle Maguire photo

Michelle Maguire
Curator
614 688-8187
maguire.18@osu.edu

Danny Marcus

Daniel Marcus
Lecturer
marcus.140@osu.edu
  • Modern and Contemporary Art

Picture for brutus.0

Anna McCoy
PhD Candidate
mccoy.659@osu.edu

Picture for mcniven.1

Timothy McNiven
Associate Professor (Marion Campus)
740-725-6262
mcniven.1@osu.edu
  • Greek and Roman Art

Picture for melville.3

Stephen Melville
Professor Emeritus
melville.3@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Art, Theory and...

Picture for meyer.113

Arline Meyer
Associate Professor Emeritus
meyer.113@osu.edu
  • 18th Century European Art

Allie Mickle

Allie Mickle
PhD Candidate
mickle.20@osu.edu

Picture for morganstern.2

Anne Morganstern
Professor Emeritus
morganstern.2@osu.edu
  • European Late Medieval and...

Picture for morganstern.1

James Morganstern
Professor Emeritus
614-292-7481
morganstern.1@osu.edu
  • Early Christian and Byzantine Art...
  • Western Medieval Architecture

Picture for mudrak.1

Myroslava Mudrak
Professor Emeritus
mudrak.1@osu.edu
  • The Russian and Soviet Avant-Garde
  • Ukrainian Art
  • 19th and 20th Century European...

Trent Olsen

Trenton Olsen
PhD Candidate
olsen.163@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Sarita Patnaik
PhD Candidate
patnaik.22@osu.edu

Kris Paulsen photo

Kris Paulsen
Associate Professor
614-688-8179
paulsen.20@osu.edu
  • Contemporary Art
  • Video Art
  • New Media Art and Theory

Picture for brutus.0

Alice Phan
PhD Candidate
phan.102@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Louise Polan
PhD Candidate
polan.1@osu.edu

Mabi Ponce de Leon

Mabi Ponce de León
PhD Candidate
poncedeleon.1@osu.edu

Alanna Radlo Dzur

Alanna Simone Radlo-Dzur
PhD Candidate
radlo-dzur.1@osu.edu

Picture for richardson.3

Francis Richardson
Professor Emeritus
richardson.3@osu.edu
  • Venetian Art of the Renaissance

Picture for shelton.85

Andrew Shelton
Professor
(614) 688-8190
shelton.85@osu.edu
  • 18th & 19th Century European...

hannah slater

Hannah Slater
PhD Candidate
slater.166@osu.edu

Gabrielle Stephens

Gabrielle Stephens
Graduate Program Coordinator
614-688-3719
stephens.182@osu.edu

Picture for svede.1

Mark Svede
Lecturer
svede.1@osu.edu

Anna Talarico

Anna Talarico
MA, Contemporary Art and Curatorial...
talarico.13@osu.edu

Eunice Uhm

Eunice Uhm
PhD Candidate
uhm.3@osu.edu

Picture for van-beurden.1

Sarah Van Beurden
Associate Professor
614- 292-9298
van-beurden.1@osu.edu
  • African History
  • African Art History
  • Museum Studies

Picture for verzar.1

Christine Verzar
Professor Emeritus
verzar.1@osu.edu
  • Italian Medieval Art
  • Medieval Art

Picture for whittington.78

Karl Whittington
Associate Professor, Chair of...
614-688-8183
whittington.78@osu.edu
  • Medieval Art and Architecture

Keyu Yan

Keyu Yan
PhD Candidate
yan.1119@osu.edu

Picture for brutus.0

Yanzhuang Zhang
PhD Candidate
zhang.4856@osu.edu